This field is not valid
  • Version
  • fr
  • en

CONGRESS OF THE FRENCH SOCIETY
of Orthopedic Surgery & Traumatology

6-9 November 2017
Palais des Congres
Paris

SOFCOT

SofcotSofcot – The Professional Society of Orthopedic and Trauma Surgeons

The French Society of Orthopedic Surgery and Traumatology (SOFCOT), an emanation of the French Orthopedic Society (1918) and of the French Society of Orthopedics and Traumatology (1938) is in its 45th Anniversary this year;

Initially a learned society, it became professional by bringing four essential structures for its operation and its representation: the Orthopedics and Traumatology Academy (AOT), the French College of Orthopedic and Trauma Surgeons (CFCOT), the National Union of Orthopedic Surgeons and Trauma (SNCO) Orthorisq, coordinating the activity of specific "subspecialty" societies through 8 affiliates: SOFROT, SOFEC, SFHG, AFCP, SFCR, SOFOP, CAOS, GETRAUM and establishing special relationships with companies such as the three partner companies: SFA, SFCM and SOO.

The AOT is the scientific society.

The CFCOT is the academic and professional society in connection with the National Council of Universities.

The SNCO defends the professional societies.

Orthorisq is the risk management accreditation society.

This structure created eight years ago was innovative because it foreshadowed the professional National Council (PNC) of orthopedic and trauma surgery, whose governance in a public-private parity must be established this year. The NOC will be the source of the continuous professional development organization (ODPC), with separate governance, whose function will be to establish by June 2013 a continuing professional development program (CPD) with the current structures of SOFCOT.

SOFCOT, under the SOFCOT-NOC configuration, will remain in the "Orthopedic Surgery and Traumatology" field the privileged interlocutor of DGS, HAS, ANSM, CEPS, CNEDMITS, ministries ... and their members.

SOFCOT created last year under the aegis of the Fondation de France a foundation (FICOT) whose purpose is to promote, through the distribution of grants, innovation in orthopedic and trauma surgery.

SOFCOT, an association governed by the law of 1901 is so far governed by an Executive Board of twelve orthopedic surgeons integrating the representatives of the above four essential structures and the CNU which makes proposals to a larger board of twenty-five orthopedic surgeons.

The Management Board is informed of the preparation of its proposals by the coordinators of the committees that report to it on their work annually. Such committees were created to take into account the functions of their participants and are dimensioned to be efficient new structures: the Scientific Council, the Ethics Commission, the materiovigilance and records commission, the Committee on Nomenclature, the Ambulatory Surgery Committee, the Ortho-geriatrics committee, the Committee of e-learning and websites, the Scholarship Committee. A Communication Commission was also appointed to promote the aura of SOFCOT abroad representatives from SICOT to EFORT and AOLF. SOFCOT was the US Congress (AAOS) guest of honor in 2014 in New Orleans.

All French surgeons justifying qualification and competence in orthopedics surgery or in orthopedic and trauma surgery or a qualification in pediatric surgery with an almost exclusive activity in orthopedic surgery may apply.

Any international orthopedic surgeon justifying membership from his national society may apply.

SOFCOT Membership brings significant benefits including preferential rates at Congress registration.

Also any SOFCOT member is also a SICOT and EFFORT member.

SOFCOT Membership is necessary but insufficient to become an AOT member. A prerequisite is required: five years as a member of the SOFCOT, with exclusive practice of orthopedic and traumatology surgery of the adult and/or child, a communication to SOFCOT Congress over the past five years or a publication of an article in RCOT/OTSR - in the first three authors - or author as the last two members of AOT sponsors. AOT Membership is lost in case of absence at 3 consecutive Congresses.

SOFCOT is the professional society of all orthopedic and trauma surgeons.

Its headquarters is located: 56 rue Boissonade 75014 «La Maison de l’orthopédie»

Visit SOFCOT

News

registration will be open

March 15th

Deadline for abstract submission

March 27, 2017 (midnight)

Abstracts acceptance confirmation

June 15, 2017

Conference + registration fee

until 1 July

Final program

October

Registration at preferential rates

until September 15, included

On-site registration

After October 30, included

Online Photo Gallery

Check out the 2016 photo gallery

Quick links

Registration

Register online

Accommodation

Check the list of available hotels and book online

Program

See the Congress program

Newsletter

Sign up for the newsletter and receive more information about the Congress

SOFCOT

French Society of Orthopedic Surgery and Traumatology

©2015-17 All rights reserved - www.sofcot-congres.com - Design and development PIXEL up, web development Marseille PACA

Ce champ est invalide
  • Version
  • fr
  • en

CONGRÈS DE LA SOCIÉTÉ FRANÇAISE DE Chirurgie Orthopédique et Traumatologique

6-9 Novembre 2017
Palais des Congrès
Paris

La SOFCOT

SofcotLa société professionnelle des chirurgiens orthopédistes et traumatologues

La Société française de chirurgie orthopédique et traumatologique (SOFCOT) émanation de la Société française d’orthopédie(1918) puis de la Société française d’orthopédie et traumatologie(1938) a 45 ans ;

Initialement société savante elle est devenue professionnelle en fédérant quatre structures essentielles à son fonctionnement et à sa représentativité : l’académie d’orthopédie et traumatologie (AOT), le collège français des chirurgiens orthopédistes et traumatologues (CFCOT),le syndicat national des chirurgiens orthopédistes et traumatologues (SNCO),Orthorisq , en coordonnant l’activité propre de sociétés de « surspécialité » telles les 8 sociétés associées : SOFROT,SOFEC,SFHG,AFCP,SFCR,SOFOP,CAOS,GETRAUM et en établissant des relations privilégiées avec des sociétés savantes telles les trois sociétés partenaires :SFA,SFCM et SOO .

L’AOT est l’organe scientifique.

Le CFCOT est l’organe de formation académique en lien avec le Conseil national des universités et professionnelle.

Le SNCO est l’organe de défense de l’exercice professionnel.

Orthorisq est l’organe d’accréditation  de gestion des risques.

Cette structure créée il y a huit ans était novatrice car elle préfigurait le Conseil national professionnel (CNP) de chirurgie orthopédique et traumatologique qui en respectant dans sa gouvernance une parité public-privé doit être constitué cette année. Ce CNP sera à l’origine d’un organisme de développement professionnel continu(ODPC), de  gouvernance différente, dont la fonction sera d’établir avant juin 2013 un programme de développement professionnel continu(DPC) avec les structures actuelles de la SOFCOT.

La SOFCOT sous sa configuration SOFCOT-CNP restera  dans son domaine « la chirurgie orthopédique et traumatologique » l’interlocuteur privilégié des tutelles : DGS, HAS, ANSM, CEPS, CNEDMITS, Ministères… et de ses membres.

La SOFCOT a créé l’année  dernière sous l’égide de la Fondation de France une fondation(FICOT) dont le but est de favoriser à travers la distribution de bourses l’innovation en chirurgie orthopédique et traumatologique.

La SOFCOT association régie par la loi de 1901 est à ce jour  gouvernée par un Directoire de douze chirurgiens orthopédistes intégrant les représentants des quatre structures essentielles précitées et du CNU qui fait des propositions à un bureau  élargi de vingt-cinq chirurgiens orthopédistes qui décide.

Le directoire est conseillé dans l’élaboration de ses propositions par les coordonnateurs  des commissions qui lui rendent compte annuellement de leurs travaux. Ainsi ont été créées en tenant compte des fonctions de leurs participants et dimensionnées pour être efficientes neuf commissions :Le conseil scientifique, la commission d’éthique, la commission de matériovigilance et des registres, la commission de la nomenclature, la commission de chirurgie ambulatoire, la commission d’ortho-gériatrie, la commission d’e-learning et des sites internet : congrès et association, la commission des bourses et la commission de communication .Enfin ont été désignés pour favoriser l’aura de la SOFCOT à l’étranger des représentants auprès de la SICOT, de l’EFORT et de l’AOLF. Ainsi la SOFCOT sera l’invitée d’honneur du congrès américain (AAOS) en 2014 à la Nouvelle Orléans.

Tout chirurgien français justifiant de la qualification en chirurgie et de la compétence en orthopédie ou de la qualification en chirurgie orthopédique et traumatologique ou de la qualification en chirurgie infantile et exerçant une activité quasi exclusive en chirurgie orthopédique peut faire acte de candidature.

Tout chirurgien orthopédiste international justifiant son appartenance à sa société nationale peut faire acte de candidature.

La qualité de membre de la SOFCOT outre l’avantage d’une représentativité d’une autre dimension apporte des avantages non négligeables dont le tarif préférentiel d’inscription au congrès…

Par ailleurs tout membre de la SOFCOT est membre de la SICOT et de l’EFORT.

La qualité de membre de la SOFCOT est nécessaire mais insuffisante pour devenir membre de l’AOT. Un prérequis est  nécessaire : cinq années comme membre de la SOFCOT, un exercice exclusif de la chirurgie orthopédique et traumatologique de l’adulte et/ou de l’enfant, une communication au congrès de la SOFCOT au cours des cinq dernières années ou la publication d’un article dans RCOT/OTSR dans les trois premiers auteurs ou comme dernier auteur, deux parrains membres de l’AOT. La qualité de membre de l’AOT se perd en cas d’absence à trois congrès consécutifs.

La SOFCOT est la société professionnelle de tous les chirurgiens orthopédistes et traumatologues.

Son siège au 56 rue Boissonade 75014 est la « maison de l’orthopédie ».

Visiter le site de la SOFCOT

Actualité

ouverture des inscriptions au congrès

15 mars

Date limite pour la soumission des résumés

27 mars 2017 (minuit)

Confirmation d’acceptation des résumés

15 juin 2017

Tarif préférentiel d'inscription au congrès pour les membres SOFCOT à jour de cotisation

Jusqu’au 1er juillet

Programme définitif

Octobre

Inscription au tarif préférentiel

Jusqu’au 15 septembre inclus

Inscription sur place

après le 30 octobre inclus

Accès rapide

Inscription

Inscrivez-vous en ligne

Hébergement

Consultez la liste des hôtels disponibles et réservez en ligne

Programme

Consultez le programme du congrès

Newsletter

Inscrivez-vous à la newsletter et recevez les informations du congrès

SOFCOT

Société Française de Chirurgie Orthopédique et Traumatologique

©2015-17 Tous droit resrever - www.sofcot-congres.com - Conception et développement PIXEL up, Développement site internet Mareille PACA