This field is not valid
  • Version
  • fr
  • en

CONGRESS OF THE FRENCH SOCIETY
of Orthopedic Surgery & Traumatology

6-9 Novembre 2017
Palais des Congres
Paris

The Academy (AOT)

The Academy of Orthopedics and Traumatology (AOT)

The Academy aims to develop everything related to clinical research, basic research and disseminate any scientific information. It initiates, manages and promotes research, awards training grants and organizes all national and international events in connection with its object. The Academy is associated with the assessment and validation of all scientific action.

The Board of Directors of the Academy :

The Academy is governed by a Board of Directors comprising at most thirty active members elected for two years by the General Assembly. Members may be reappointed. The president of the Academy is elected for a one year non-renewable term. The Secretary General and the Treasurer are elected for a term of three years, also non-renewable. The Board of Directors shall elect a Bureau composed of a President, two Vice-Presidents, a Secretary and a Treasurer.

Members of the AOT :

To join the association as an active member, it is necessary to submit an application, to be sponsored by two members of the Academy and to commit to pay the annual fee fixed by the General Assembly.
Membership is open only to medical doctors of any nationality who can justify of Medical, Surgical and expertise in orthopedic and trauma surgery, or qualification in orthopedic surgery and trauma, infant surgery qualification and an almost exclusive exercise in orthopedic and trauma surgery for over five years.

Besides the professional qualifications mentioned in the previous article, candidates must, over the past five years, have presented at least a communication to SOFCOT Congress or published in Orthopedic Surgery and Traumatology Journal and/or a OTSR article in which their names appear in the top three authors is that of the last author.

Surgeons from health departments of armies who can claim jurisdiction in orthopedic and trauma surgery, must have two sponsors from the health department of armies that concern almost exclusively a practice of orthopedic and trauma surgery.

The Office of the Academy sovereignly rules on the requests and submits them to the vote of the General Assembly.

Statutes of the AOT

News

registration will be open

March 15th

Deadline for abstract submission

March 27, 2017 (midnight)

Abstracts acceptance confirmation

June 15, 2017

Conference + registration fee

until 1 July

Final program

October

Registration at preferential rates

until September 15, included

On-site registration

After October 30, included

Online Photo Gallery

Check out the 2016 photo gallery

Quick links

Registration

Inscrivez-vous en ligne

Accommodation

Check the list of available hotels and book online

Program

See the Congress program

Newsletter

Sign up for the newsletter and receive more information about the Congress

SOFCOT

French Society of Orthopedic Surgery and Traumatology

©2015-17 All rights reserved - www.sofcot-congres.com - Design and development PIXEL up, web development Marseille PACA

Ce champ est invalide
  • Version
  • fr
  • en

CONGRÈS DE LA SOCIÉTÉ FRANÇAISE DE Chirurgie Orthopédique et Traumatologique

6-9 Novembre 2017
Palais des Congrès
Paris

Academie (AOT)

L’Académie d’Orthopédie et de Traumatologie (AOT)

L’Académie a pour objet de valoriser tout ce qui relève de la recherche clinique, de la recherche fondamentale et de diffuser toute information scientifique. Elle initie, pilote et promeut des actions de recherche, attribue des bourses de formation et organise toute manifestation nationale et internationale en lien avec son objet. L’Académie est associée à l’évaluation et à la validation de toute action scientifique.

Le Conseil d'administration de l’Académie :

L’Académie est administrée par un Conseil d’Administration comprenant au maximum trente membres actifs élus pour deux ans par l’Assemblée Générale. Les membres sont rééligibles. Le Président de l’Académie est élu pour un mandat d’un an non renouvelable. Le Secrétaire Général et le Trésorier sont élus pour un mandat de trois ans non renouvelable. Le Conseil d’Administration élit parmi ses membres un Bureau composé d’un Président, de deux Vice-présidents, d’un Secrétaire Général et d’un Trésorier.

Les membres de l’AOT :

Pour faire partie de l’association en qualité de membre actif, il est nécessaire de faire acte de candidature, d’être parrainé par deux membres de l’Académie et de s’engager à payer annuellement la cotisation fixée par l’Assemblée Générale.

L’adhésion est ouverte uniquement aux docteurs en médecine de toute nationalité pouvant justifier la qualification, par l'Ordre des Médecins, en chirurgie et la compétence en chirurgie orthopédique et traumatologique, ou la qualification en chirurgie orthopédique et traumatologique, ou la qualification en chirurgie infantile et un exercice quasi exclusif en chirurgie orthopédique et traumatologique depuis plus de cinq ans.

Outre les qualifications professionnelles mentionnées à l’article précédent, les candidats doivent, au cours des cinq dernières années, avoir présenté au moins une communication au Congrès de la SOFCOT, ou avoir publié dans la Revue de Chirurgie Orthopédique et Traumatologique et /ou OTSR un article dans lequel leur nom figure parmi les trois premiers auteurs ou est celui du dernier auteur.

Les chirurgiens du service de santé des armées qui ne peuvent alléguer de la compétence en chirurgie orthopédique et traumatologique, doivent avoir deux parrains chirurgiens du service de santé des armées qui répondent d’une pratique quasi exclusive de la chirurgie orthopédique et traumatologique.

Le Bureau de l’Académie statue souverainement sur les demandes présentées et les propose au vote de l’Assemblée Générale.

Statuts de l'AOT

Actualité

ouverture des inscriptions au congrès

15 mars

Date limite pour la soumission des résumés

27 mars 2017 (minuit)

Confirmation d’acceptation des résumés

15 juin 2017

Tarif préférentiel d'inscription au congrès pour les membres SOFCOT à jour de cotisation

Jusqu’au 1er juillet

Programme définitif

Octobre

Inscription au tarif préférentiel

Jusqu’au 15 septembre inclus

Inscription sur place

après le 30 octobre inclus

Accès rapide

Inscription

Inscrivez-vous en ligne

Hébergement

Consultez la liste des hôtels disponibles et réservez en ligne

Programme

Consultez le programme du congrès

Newsletter

Inscrivez-vous à la newsletter et recevez les informations du congrès

SOFCOT

Société Française de Chirurgie Orthopédique et Traumatologique

©2015-17 Tous droit resrever - www.sofcot-congres.com - Conception et développement PIXEL up, Développement site internet Mareille PACA